Monday, November 20, 2006

New Explosions in the Sky

Our beloved Texas post-rock instrumentalists Explosions in the Sky have a new release after 4 years without an LP. Although their was The Rescue, which was Volume 21 in the Travels in Constants series and was created in 8 days without any songs written prior. The new album is called All of A Sudden I Miss Everyone and is going to be released February 20th, 2007 on Temporary Residence Limited.

From the new album:
Explosions in the Sky - Welcome, Ghosts

Looking back at previous releases...

From How Strange, Innocence (2000)
Explosions in the Sky - A Song For Our Fathers

From "Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Die, Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Live Forever" (2001)
Explosions in the Sky - Yasmin the Light

From "The Earth Is Not A Cold Dead Place" (2003)
Explosions in the Sky - Your Hand in Mine

From "The Temporary Residence Ltd. Thank You Compilation"(2004)
Explosions in the Sky - The Long Spring

Download the all 8 tracks of The Rescue from the Explosions in the Sky website.


At 10:56 PM, November 20, 2006, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Can't wait for the album to come out.

Do you have info about upcoming tourdates?

At 11:57 PM, November 20, 2006, Blogger b said...

Yes, few dates right now. check here.

At 2:46 PM, November 21, 2006, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Very good article...infomational for sure...looking forward to reading some more posts placed on this topic...will be checking this page again..have saved in favorites and bookmarked...thanks

Seo Directory Web Directory

At 11:11 PM, December 12, 2006, Blogger Freudian Slip said...

I like the new song. Definitely looking forward to the new album. Has it been four years already!?!


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home